Skip to main navigation.

New York Philharmonic String Quartet

At a glance

Thursday, May 16, 2019
Historic Heartland


Established in January 2017 during the New York Philharmonic’s 175th anniversary, this ensemble includes four principal musicians from its name- sake orchestra, each of whom have won multiple prestigious prizes and have appeared as soloists with the Philharmonic and major orchestras around the world. The group brings the 2018-19 UGA season to an exciting close playing ambitious works by Haydn, Shostakovich, and Brahms. This event is part of Chamber Music Athens.


UGA Performing Arts Center
230 River Rd.
Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo